CELEBRATION, HURRAY!

Yippee, we’ve got another woman Supreme Court justice. After all, the first two women were so freakin’ brilliant. (Some of these idiot females in politics are really turning me off from the entire female species, but I guess in some ways, these shrews are hardly women at all.) I can barely contain my enthusiasm.

And she’s Hispanic, even better! This will be so historic – just like our stupendous and historic election of the first half-black president (whose approval polls are sinking). What more could we possibly ask for than Sonia Sotomayor?

Oh yeah, I guess we could ask for someone who believes in the Constitution and logically applies its principles. Or we could ask for someone who isn’t racist against white people. Or we could ask for someone who knows better than to utilize foreign law in judging American cases.

Nah.

From FoxNews…

On Thursday, 59 Democrats voted for Sotomayor while 31 Republicans voted against her.  The nine Senate Republicans who voted to confirm her were Sens. George Voinovich of Ohio, Judd Gregg of New Hampshire, Kit Bond of Missouri, Lindsey Graham of South Carolina, Susan Collins of Maine, Olympia Snowe of Maine, Mel Martinez of Florida, Richard Lugar of Indiana and Lamar Alexander of Tennessee.

Haha, Mark Levin called these Republicans “the nine most detestable Republicans in the U.S. Senate.” How right he is! I am so sick of Lamar Alexander. I could barely even bring myself to vote for him in 2008, and I doubt that I will vote for him again. I’ve already decided I’ll most likely vote Democratic against his colleague from Tennessee, Senator Bob Corker, in his upcoming election. Best to get these worthless jackals out of office before they become too entrenched!

1 Response to “CELEBRATION, HURRAY!”


  1. 1 Foxfier August 7, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    Add me to the folks sick of “but you should support her! She’s a woman!”

    Urge to say unkind things, like: “Does the job require giving birth? No? Who cares?!?” Most of the horrible bosses I’ve had got their jobs because “you should support X! They’re part of Y group!”


Leave a Reply

ANALYSIS
YOU WON'T
FIND ANYWHERE ELSE

Author


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

