End of the world

See, this is the kind of lunacy you get when you start giving girls boy names or even go so far as to give girl names to boys.

It’s been a whirlwind romance for the guy and gal who share the same name, and it all started with an innocent Facebook message.

“She started off ‘Hey, I saw we have the same name,and I thought it was kind of cool, Just wanted to say hi I guess. LOL,'” the male Kelly said.

Kelly the female, from Coral Springs, was curious to see profiles of people with the same name when she happened across Kelly the male in Lubbock, Texas.

Kelly and Kelly

Kelly and Kelly

Usually you see girls trying to steal boy names, but in some cases, you get some dumb guy trying to do the opposite. I shudder whenever I hear about a female “Drew,” however spelled. Arg, the moral breakdown!

“He’s even already got some mail coming in, and we have to open everything, because we don’t know whose mail is whose,” said female Kelly.

With Drew Justice, there can be only one. Fight the corruption:  Name your children right!

2 Responses to “End of the world”


  1. 1 Foxfier July 26, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Kelly is actually a male name, that became a last name, and thus became a first name because of the English tradition of giving girls the mother’s maiden name as a first name. (my sister is a Kelsey, which was a town before it was my mom’s grandmother’s maiden name)

    For example, all the kids I know these days named “Drew” are women, but my classmate was very much a guy. (I think that’s Mz Berymore’s fault, though.)

    A lot of “girl” names that, less than 50 years ago, were definitely “male only” names. I’ve got a name on the tip of my memory that is _only_ a girl name now, but was a very common man’s name when my mom was a kid….

    FOUND IT! Ashely! You’re not the only one bugged by it, though.

    Me, I’m kinda sad I can’t name my son for my grandfather– Gail. He’d get nothing but heck for a “girl” name like that.

  2. 2 Drew July 28, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Arg, female Drews?? What an abomination
    Barrymore *was* kinda cool though.


Leave a Reply

ANALYSIS
YOU WON'T
FIND ANYWHERE ELSE

Author


