Stupid holidays

Man, this whole “Labor Day” thing is really ruining my day. First, I was gonna go ship a textbook that I sold on Amazon. But I just got back from over at the post office, where I found out the post office was actually closed. Then, after shipping the book I was planning to go to the gym. But I just looked on the website of the Williamson County Rec Center, and it turns out they’re closed, too. And I had so much energy from sleeping a long time.

And the crazy thing is that my brother works at Home Depot hauling big items, and he didn’t even get the day off. Labor Day…Bah, humbug.

At least Mark Levin is still on the radio today (unlike most of the talkshow hosts).

Edit — Oh, it’s just a recording of Mark. My bad.

2 Responses to “Stupid holidays”


  1. 1 Slim September 7, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    Boy, wow, you’re right. I sure do hate having days off work.

    Too bad you don’t actually have any friends, maybe you could have spent time with them!

  2. 2 Slim September 7, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    Oh, and not to mention all those people who work at the gym– the ones who weren’t there to work, because THEY were having a day off to spend with their friends and family?

    Man, what a bunch of *******s! Obviously the entire world only functions to serve your needs, how dare they!


Leave a Reply

ANALYSIS
YOU WON'T
FIND ANYWHERE ELSE

Author


