Intervention in Lybia for justice

Today, with regard to the bombing of Libya, I actually heard someone (who is otherwise fairly conservative) ask, “What did they ever do to us?” Some people just make truly idiotic statements in their support for isolationism.

Although I did not say it out loud, I just thought to myself, Do you mean, what did they do to us, besides murdering 270 of our people, besides just generally being a thorn in our side, and besides oppressing their own citizens? I don’t know why people love peace so much, anyway. Any time some murderous jackass overseas finally gets what’s coming to him, I just smile a little inside.

In my book, there’s no statute of limitations on certain kinds of horror. Haunt these creeps to their graves. In fact, I think it’s a little bit silly that Barack Obama took so long to get us involved.

0 Responses to “Intervention in Lybia for justice”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ANALYSIS
YOU WON'T
FIND ANYWHERE ELSE

Author


